october, 2020

This is a repeating event

sun04oct8:00 AM8:15 AM15 Minutes A Day: Meditation Every Day in October8:00 AM - 8:15 AM Online - Multiple Options, (see description for participation options) Event Organized By: Rigpa Sydney Event Type :Courses/Teachings on Buddhism,Meditation Conducted / Instructed

more

Event Details

Completely new to meditation? Want to build a stable meditation habit? Long-time meditator looking for some fresh inspiration?

15 Minutes A Day offers an online live guided group meditation session at 8.00am every day during the month of October.

Led by a team of experienced meditation instructors, this series of guided meditations will take you from the very first foundations of meditation through to a deep appreciation of the power of simply letting your mind be, natural and at ease.

Kick start your day with these short, gentle, inspiring meditations.

With the support of a community of fellow meditators, this flexible month-long program will help you firmly establish a daily habit of meditation. And it offers you the tools to carry that meditative mind throughout your daily life

Many people try meditation once or twice and think they can’t do it because the flow of thoughts seems unstoppable. In fact, anyone can meditate. It isn’t about stopping or suppressing thoughts, but learning to watch the flow of thoughts with compassion, spaciousness and without judgement.

Accessible from the comfort of your own home or where ever you are – join from a tablet, PC or phone.

When: 1 October – 31 October

Time: 8.00 – 8.15am Australian Eastern Time
(6.00am Singapore, 3.00pm San Francisco, 6.00pm New York, 11.00 pm London, Midnight Paris)

Cost: $1 per day. You can book for 7 day-, 14 day- or 21-day blocks or the full month.

Free for Rigpa Subscribers

Register here

Time

(Sunday) 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM

Location

Online - Multiple Options

(see description for participation options)

Organizer

Rigpa Sydneywww.sydney@rigpa.org.au or phone 02 9211 5304 158 Australia Street, Newtown

X