Find a Buddhist Event

Providing the best access to Buddhist events across Australia

The Buddhist Council of New South Wales offers this event listing as a community service.
Listing of events should not be interpreted as an endorsement of the event or the organiser.
Please take appropriate care when choosing to attend or participate in an event.

Events

Mon 22 Jul Meditation & Dharma Talk with Victor von der Heyde 22 July 2019 (Monday) 07:00 pm - 22 July 2019 (Monday) 09:00 pm 6 Napier Street, North Sydney NSWE 2060 North Shore - Bluegum Sangha Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Mon 29 Jul Satipatthāna Meditation practice session with Sue Butler 29 July 2019 (Monday) 07:00 pm - 29 July 2019 (Monday) 09:00 pm 6 Napier Street, North Sydney NSWE 2060 North Shore - Bluegum Sangha Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Fri 02 Aug - 11 Nine Day Retreat with Jill Shepherd: Strengthening the two wings of Awakening: Wisdom & Compassion 02 August 2019 (Friday) 07:00 pm - 11 August 2019 (Sunday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Sun 04 Aug Healing Breath Qigong by Sister Steadiness (August) 04 August 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 04 August 2019 (Sunday) 04:00 pm Metta Centre, 2/7-9 Cross Street, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Metta Centre Event Type : Other
Mon 12 Aug Meditation & Dharma Talk with Jill Shepherd 12 August 2019 (Monday) 07:00 pm - 12 August 2019 (Monday) 09:00 pm 6 Napier Street, North Sydney NSWE 2060 North Shore - Bluegum Sangha Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Mon 26 Aug Satipatthāna Meditation practice session with Sue Butler 26 August 2019 (Monday) 07:00 pm - 26 August 2019 (Monday) 09:00 pm 6 Napier Street, North Sydney NSWE 2060 North Shore - Bluegum Sangha Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Fri 06 Sep - 22 Two Week Retreat with Venerable Virañani 06 September 2019 (Friday) 06:00 pm - 22 September 2019 (Sunday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Mon 09 Sep Meditation & Dharma Talk with Sylvie Vanasse 09 September 2019 (Monday) 07:15 pm - 09 September 2019 (Monday) 09:00 pm 6 Napier Street, North Sydney NSWE 2060 North Shore - Bluegum Sangha Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Sun 29 Sep Children’s Mindfulness Classes (September) 29 September 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 29 September 2019 (Sunday) 04:00 pm Metta Centre, 2/7-9 Cross Street, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Metta Centre Event Type : Meditation Conducted / Instructed
Sat 05 Oct - 07 Long Weekend with Michael Dash 05 October 2019 (Saturday) 09:30 am - 07 October 2019 (Monday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Sun 06 Oct Healing Breath Qigong by Sister Steadiness (October) 06 October 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 06 October 2019 (Sunday) 04:00 pm Metta Centre, 2/7-9 Cross Street, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Metta Centre Event Type : Other
Sun 13 Oct Baby Blessing & Baby Shower Ceremony at Nan Tien Temple (October) 13 October 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 13 October 2019 (Sunday) 03:00 pm 180 Berkeley Road, Berkeley NSW 2506 South Coast - Nan Tien Temple Event Type : Chanting/Recitation/Prayers
Fri 18 Oct - 26 Seven Day Retreat with Steven Smith 18 October 2019 (Friday) 07:00 pm - 26 October 2019 (Saturday) 10:00 am Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Sun 03 Nov Healing Breath Qigong by Sister Steadiness (November) 03 November 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 03 November 2019 (Sunday) 04:00 pm Metta Centre, 2/7-9 Cross Street, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Metta Centre Event Type : Other
Fri 15 Nov - 24 Nine Day Retreat with Patrick Kearney – Nov 2019 15 November 2019 (Friday) 07:00 pm - 24 November 2019 (Sunday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Sun 01 Dec Children’s Mindfulness Classes (December) 01 December 2019 (Sunday) 02:00 pm - 01 December 2019 (Sunday) 04:00 pm Metta Centre, 2/7-9 Cross Street, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Metta Centre Event Type : Meditation Conducted / Instructed
Mon 09 Dec - 15 The Way of Shamatha: Soothing the Body, Calming the Mind, Illuminating Awareness – Retreat with Alan B Wallace 09 December 2019 (Monday) 09:00 am - 15 December 2019 (Sunday) 05:00 pm 370 Darling Street, Balmain NSW 2041 Inner West Sydney - Balmain Town Hall Event Type : Retreats


You may also like

Promote Your
Event

Find a
Buddhist centre

Find a
workshop

Find a Buddhist Event

Providing the best access to Buddhist events across Australia

The Buddhist Council of New South Wales offers this event listing as a community service.
Listing of events should not be interpreted as an endorsement of the event or the organiser.
Please take appropriate care when choosing to attend or participate in an event.

Events


Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in /home/buddhistcouncil/public_html/wp-includes/taxonomy.php on line 259

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type WP_Error as array in /home/buddhistcouncil/public_html/wp-content/themes/builderplus-child/page-eventfinder.php on line 286