Find a Buddhist Event

Providing the best access to Buddhist events across Australia

The Buddhist Council of New South Wales offers this event listing as a community service.
Listing of events should not be interpreted as an endorsement of the event or the organiser.
Please take appropriate care when choosing to attend or participate in an event.

Events

Thu 05 Dec - 09 Insight Dialogue Residential Retreat with Gregory Kramer 05 December 2019 (Thursday) 04:00 pm - 09 December 2019 (Monday) 02:00 pm Central Coast NSW - St Joseph's Spirituality & Education Centre Event Type : Retreats
Sat 07 Dec Free Wellbeing Classes at Bankstown Library (December) 07 December 2019 (Saturday) 02:00 pm - 07 December 2019 (Saturday) 04:00 pm 80 Rickard Road, Bankstown NSW 2200 South West Sydney - Bankstown Library & Knowledge Centre Event Type : Community (e.g. Humanitarian, Ecological, Social)
Mon 09 Dec - 15 The Way of Shamatha: Soothing the Body, Calming the Mind, Illuminating Awareness – Retreat with Alan B Wallace – early bird tickets close 30 June 09 December 2019 (Monday) 09:00 am - 15 December 2019 (Sunday) 05:00 pm 370 Darling Street, Balmain NSW 2041 Inner West Sydney - Balmain Town Hall Event Type : Retreats
Mon 09 Dec - 15 Retreat with Alan Wallace – The Way of Shamatha: Soothing the Body, Calming the Mind, Illuminating Awareness 09 December 2019 (Monday) 09:00 am - 15 December 2019 (Sunday) 05:00 pm 370 Darling Street, Balmain NSW 2041 Inner West Sydney - Balmain Town Hall Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Sat 21 Dec - 25 Retreat: 5-Day Mindfulness Course – Healing From Within 21 December 2019 (Saturday) 07:00 pm - 25 December 2019 (Wednesday) 01:00 pm Suan Sampran Riverside Resort Event Type : Retreats
Wed 25 Dec - 31 Year End Sutta Retreat with Ajahn Brahmali (December) 25 December 2019 (Wednesday) 01:00 am - 31 December 2019 (Tuesday) 01:00 am Cambodia - Siem Reap Event Type : Retreats
Fri 27 Dec - 05 Releasing and Renewing: Strengthening the Two Wings to Awakening (Residential Retreat) 27 December 2019 (Friday) 04:00 pm - 05 January 2020 (Sunday) 02:30 pm 150 MacArthur Drive, Wilton NSW 2571 Southern Highlands - Brahma Kumaris Centre Event Type : Retreats
Fri 10 Jan - 14 CAMParadise 10 January 2020 (Friday) 09:00 am - 14 January 2020 (Tuesday) 05:00 pm 180 Berkeley Road, Berkeley NSW 2506 South Coast - Nan Tien Temple Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Wed 15 Jan - 19 New Year, New Beginnings – 4 Day Retreat with Jill Shepherd And Graham Wheeler 15 January 2020 (Wednesday) 07:00 pm - 19 January 2020 (Sunday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Fri 31 Jan - 21 Three-Week Retreat With Patrick Kearney 31 January 2020 (Friday) 06:00 pm - 21 February 2020 (Friday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Sun 01 Mar Mornings of Practice in the Bush 01 March 2020 (Sunday) 09:30 am - 01 March 2020 (Sunday) 02:00 pm 67 Cobran Road, Cheltenham NSW 2119 The Hut of Happy Omen Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Fri 06 Mar - 04 One Month Retreat With Ariya Baumann 06 March 2020 (Friday) 07:00 pm - 04 April 2020 (Saturday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Fri 10 Apr - 13 Easter Retreat with Tara Frances 10 April 2020 (Friday) 06:00 pm - 13 April 2020 (Monday) 01:00 pm Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre, 25 Rutland Road, Medlow Bath NSW 2780 Blue Mountains - BMIMC Event Type : Retreats
Fri 01 May - 06 Deepening into Stillness – Residential Retreat 01 May 2020 (Friday) 04:00 pm - 06 May 2020 (Wednesday) 02:00 pm 150 MacArthur Drive, Wilton NSW 2571 Southern Highlands - Brahma Kumaris Centre Event Type : Retreats
Sun 07 Jun Mornings of Practice in the Bush 07 June 2020 (Sunday) 09:30 am - 07 June 2020 (Sunday) 02:00 pm 67 Cobran Road, Cheltenham NSW 2119 The Hut of Happy Omen Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Sat 27 Jun - 12 Vajrayana Pilgrimage with Geshe Samten 27 June 2020 (Saturday) 08:00 am - 12 July 2020 (Sunday) 08:00 pm India: Delhi – Ladakh – Hemis – Keylong – Kaza – Manali – Dharamsala – Delhi Event Type : Retreats
Sun 06 Sep Mornings of Practice in the Bush 06 September 2020 (Sunday) 09:30 am - 06 September 2020 (Sunday) 02:00 pm 67 Cobran Road, Cheltenham NSW 2119 The Hut of Happy Omen Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism
Sun 15 Nov Mornings of Practice in the Bush 15 November 2020 (Sunday) 09:30 am - 15 November 2020 (Sunday) 02:00 pm 67 Cobran Road, Cheltenham NSW 2119 The Hut of Happy Omen Event Type : Courses/Teachings on Buddhism


You may also like

Promote Your
Event

Find a
Buddhist centre

Find a
workshop

Find a Buddhist Event

Providing the best access to Buddhist events across Australia

The Buddhist Council of New South Wales offers this event listing as a community service.
Listing of events should not be interpreted as an endorsement of the event or the organiser.
Please take appropriate care when choosing to attend or participate in an event.

Events


Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in /home/buddhistcouncil/public_html/wp-includes/taxonomy.php on line 290

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type WP_Error as array in /home/buddhistcouncil/public_html/wp-content/themes/builderplus-child/page-eventfinder.php on line 286
WordPress › Error

The site is experiencing technical difficulties.